Skip to content

Moby Always Centred At Night - Yellow Vinyl Hand-Numbered - Sealed UK 2-LP vinyl set

New Stock Due Soon  
  Sign Up For Email Stock Alerts
Sold out

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

MOBY Always Centred At Night (Indie Store Exclusive 2024 UK/EU limited edition 13-track double album 2-LP pressed on Yellow Vinyl, featuring Benjamin Zephaniah, Lady Blackbird, Serpentwithfeet, IndiaCarney, Jose James, Gaidaa, and more. Single pocket picture sleeve individually hand-numbered and limited to 4500 copies, hype sticker & factory sealed. Recommended)

On his new album Always Centered at Night, Moby has once again conjured into reality a collection of heartachingly beautiful, tender-yet-defiant songs, made in collaboration with uniquely talented, soulfully aware, other-worldly vocalists. All the songs are love letters to the unrestricted and enchanting music scene of late ‘70s, early ‘80s New York that shaped Moby as a musician. The featured vocalists were given the same assignment: “Please don’t write anything commercial. Let it be weird. Let it be personal. It doesn’t have to make sense.”

“Because of that randomized freedom, I’ve been on the receiving end of so much genius work,” says moby. “And the result has been one of the most exciting, surprising things I’ve ever done as a musician, and it’s one of the most worthwhile things a human being can do: make tender, gentle, vulnerable music that’s a clarion call to act.”

Featured on this album are some of the most exciting vocalists of our time. Some are well-known - such as Serpentwithfeet on the breathless daydream of a song ‘On Air’, the jazzy soulstress Lady Blackbird on the haunting ‘Dark Days’, or the astounding poet and activist Benjamin Zephaniah on ‘Where is your Pride?’. Other contributors have been found in relative obscurity - such as friend and vocalist Brie O’Banion on the Cream cover ‘We’re Going Wrong’, or Sheffield poet laureate Danaé Wellington on the powerful ‘Wild Flame’.

“The goal for Always Centered at Night is to do something uncompromising,” says Moby. “To make music that is emotional, atmospheric and potentially beautiful. And what better use of this weird privilege I have than trying to foster creative expression that has uncompromising integrity?”

Side A
1. On Air feat. Serpentwithfeet
2. Dark Days feat. Lady Blackbird
3. Where Is Your Pride? feat. Benjamin Zephaniah
4. Transit feat. Gaidaa

Side B
1. Wild Flame feat. Danaé Wellington
2. Precious Mind feat. India Carney
3. Should Sleep feat. J.P. Bimeni

Side C
1. Feelings Come Undone feat. Raquel Rodriguez
2. Medusa feat. Aynzli Jones
3. We’re Going Wrong feat. Brie O’Banion

Side D
1. Fall Back feat. Akemi Fox
2. Sweet Moon feat. Choklate
3. Ache For feat. José James

Artist - Moby (click link for complete listing)
Title - Always Centred At Night (click link for more of the same title)
Release Date - 14 Jun 2024
Year of Release - 2024
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Always Centred At Night
Catalogue No - ACAN011LPY (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Audiophile – This is an Audiophile item. Click link for similar items
Additional info - Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 5061041450129
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - MBY2LAL838989
Related Artists - Voodoo Child.

Ambient, Drum and bass, Dance, POP, Techno & Trance.

Email - to contact our sales team. Reference Number - MBY2LAL838989

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1005/1005/240613/240706/240706