Skip to content

Monaco Music For Pleasure - Expanded Edition 180 Gram Orange Vinyl UK 2-LP vinyl set

New Release - Buy It Now
Order within 13 hrs 2 mins for shipping today.

Be the first to know if it's back in stock

By entering your Email Address you agree to receive marketing emails from us.

MONACO Music For Pleasure (Expanded Edition 2024 UK/EU 16-track double album 2-LP pressed on 180-gram Orange Vinyl, the 1997 debut album from Peter Hook's side project Monaco now expanded to include the original album plus 6 bonus tracks. Gatefold pictre sleeve with 4-page booklet & gold hype sticker. Recommended)

Music For Pleasure is the 1997 debut studio album by Monaco, a side project of New Order bassist Peter Hook. When New Order went on a hiatus after 1993’s Republic, Hook took the group’s sound and spirit with him and founded Monaco together with David Potts. Hook’s distinctive pulsating bass lines united New Order’s marriage of post-punk and pop, creating an identity so recognizable that Monaco’s first single, “What Do You Want From Me?”, was often mistaken for a New Order track. Upon its release, the album hit #11 on the UK album charts and sold more than 500.000 copies worldwide

Music For Pleasure is for the first time available as an expanded edition featuring 6 bonus tracks, including remixes by Joey Negro and Farley & Heller. The 2LP Music For Pleasure (Expanded Edition) is available as a limited edition of 2000 copies on orange coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve, and includes a 4-page booklet.

Side A
1. What Do You Want From Me?
2. Shine (Someone Who Needs Me)
3. Sweet Lips
4. Buzz Gum

Side B
1. Blue
2. Junk
3. Billy Bones
4. Happy Jack

Side C
1. Tender
2. Sedona
3. Bicycle Thief *Bonus Track
4. Ultra *Bonus Track

Side D
1. Coming Around Again *Bonus Track
2. Shattered *Bonus Track
3. Sweet Lips (Farley & Heller’s Ambient Mix) *Bonus Track
4. Sweet Lips (Joey Negro aka Dave Lee Main Slice) *Bonus Track

Artist - Monaco (click link for complete listing)
Title - Music For Pleasure (click link for more of the same title)
Release Date - 14 Jun 2024
Year of Release - 2024
Format - 2-LP vinyl record set (Double LP Album)
Record Label - Music On Vinyl
Catalogue No - MOVLP3753 (click link for more)
Country of Origin - United Kingdom (UK)
Language - Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Audiophile – This is an Audiophile item. Click link for similar items
Additional info - Sealed, Picture Sleeve
Barcode - 600753997918
Condition - Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info. Ref No - MNA2LMU838765

Factory, Indie, NME Indie/Alternative Artists.

Availability - In Stock - Buy Now for shipping today
Postage/Shipping Cost - Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote. For further delivery info click here
Email - to contact our sales team.
To order by phone - Call (+44) 01474815010 Reference Number - MNA2LMU838765

Got vinyl records, CDs or music memorabilia to sell? – Sell to us at our buying site

Page Code 1010/1004/240611/240615/240620